Tommie Sunshine - Dancing Astronaut's Axis Radio #039

February 11, 2013 -

Brett Blackman

Let me first begin my post by thanking Tommie Sunshine on writing his piece on the Huffington post, "EDM Is Growing Up." Not only is it a great read, it is also beyond insightful and a thought-provoking article, capturing the current state of EDM and hightligthing the good, the bad and the ugly.

Although I would love to go on about this topic, I would like to shed light on Dancing Astronaut's Axis most recent Radio Show #039 w/Tommie Sunshine.

Wait, what? Am I sharing another blogs material?! Yeah, I guess so, because our readers not only deserve to see this, but NEED to see it.

In this episode of Axis, Sunshine shares 28 unreleased mind numbing tracks with us. I am slightly speechless after listening to it myself, and rather than hoarding it, I had to share it with you guys on Daily Beat.

Something I have noticed is that there is a ton of overlapping information going around on music blogs, but hey, at the end of the day, news is news, no matter how its written or where you see it. I don't know all the politics of blogging yet or if it is taboo to share another blogs post, but if I have learned anything working for is that collaboration in the EDM realm never go wrong (*cough* Porter, Zedd make a track now *cough*).

At the end of the day its really about catering to the fans by the fans, and why not collaborate with one another and try to be able to give the best information we possibly can to the fans.

Enough blog chatter, I present to you Dancing Astronaut's Axis Radio Show #039 mixed by Tommie Sunshine.


1. Dog Blood – Middle Finger (The M Machine Remix)
2. Tracques – Click Track (Original Mix)
3. Will Sparks – Phoenix (Original Mix)
4. Skrillex – Bangarang (Topher Jones Bootleg)
5. Pink Floyd vs. Eric Prydz vs. Jason Risk – Another Brick In The Wall (Koyote Bootleg)
6. Tommie Sunshine & Disco Fries feat. Kid Sister - Cool Without You (Audien Remix)
7. Youth Kills – Time Is Now (D.I.M. Mix)
8. Clockwork – Tremor (Original Mix)
9. Vince Moogin – Love Me Right (Original Mix)
10. Dani L. Mebius & DJ Punish – Rockin’ (Original Mix)
11. Charlie Darker – ID
12. Loopers – Nitro (Original Mix)
13. Stefan Dabruck & Tocadisco – Saturn (Stefan Dabruck Edit)
14. GTA, Henrix & Digital Lab – Hit It (Original Mix)
15. Moby & The Loops Of Fury – Para (Original Mix)
16. Zedd – Clarity (Felix Cartal Remix)
17. Alvaro – Rock Music (Original Mix)
18. Apster – XLFO (Original Mix)
19. Afrojack – Rocker (Original Mix)
20. N-Joi vs. Alex Garcia – Anthem Bitches (Botnek Mashup)
21. Felix Cartal & Autoerotique – The Alarm (ID Remix)
22. Alvaro & Mercer feat. Lil Jon – Welcome To The Jungle (Original Mix)
23. Jacob Van Hage & Oliver Heldens – Thumper (Original Mix)
24. Justin Prime - Bring The Bass (Original Mix)
25. Marcus Schossow – Helvete (Original Mix)
26. DubVision – Redux (Original Mix)
27. Disco Fries – Revelation (Original Mix)
28. The M Machine – Moon Song (Original Mix)


Tommie Sunshine & Disco Fries ft. Kid Sister - Cool Without You (Beatport)

Tommie Sunshine: Facebook | Twitter

Dancing Astronaut: Facebook | Twitter

~ Brett Blackman


You Might Also Like...

December 8, 2023
hypernaut Drops Epic Year-End Single 'Zulu' After Winning EDC Orlando 2023 Competition

2023 has been a defining year for hypernaut, an emerging talent in the electronic music scene. With a distinct style […]

Read More
December 8, 2023
Fox Stevenson Showcases Colorful Bass Style In 'Love This Day'

Acclaimed Drum & Bass-Pop artist Fox Stevenson, also known as Stanley Stevenson-Byrne, returns to the spotlight with his latest single, […]

Read More
December 6, 2023
Summon Luke Shows Off Alt-Pop/Rock Sensibilities With 'Conjure'

Summon Luke, an emerging artist from Columbus, Ohio, is carving a niche for himself in the music scene with his […]

Read More

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 Daily Beat
Designed by Digital Dekay LLC
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram