The Thank You Mix:Ronin - Octane Radio #010

March 8, 2013 -

Brett Blackman

As a thank you to the continuous support from their fans, Ronin recently released their latest edition of Octane Radio. This is also a big milestone for the duo, as this is the 10th episode of the show. Episode 10 goes off the traditional path that Ronin traditionally follows while mixing Octane Radio. "I wanted to make an episode that not only informed, but was a lot of fun as well. We threw in new songs like we always have, but what we really wanted to do was keep changing it up between progressive/electro, trap, moombah, and dubstep. A little something for everyone! We're really appreciate of the awesome support that we've gotten so far, and wanted to make a mix that tried to cater to everyone's liking. That's the beauty of "EDM", you know? Everyone finds their niche, and we love that!" Ryan Touhil told me.

The duo has a great mix of songs in their set, dropping some of the biggest tunes out right now such as "The Code," "Hit It,""Monkey Business," "Bootleg Fireworks," and "Until the End" off of Dirty Souths recently released album, Speed of Life. The duo also offers the cream of the crop of songs that may be more under the radar, such as "Russian Vodka" and two of my current favorites "Bird Machine" by DJ Snake and "Let Me Feel" by Jeremy Olander. While your ears may notice notice the sweet sweet sounds of Ronin's upcoming song, "Sleep Now In The Fire," keep a close ear on it. Have a great Friday night, party people. Below we have provided a full set list for you. Enjoy!

Ronin - Octane Radio #010 (The Thank You Mix) by Ronin on Mixcloud

1. W&W & Ummet Ozcan - The Code (Original Mix)
2. Moguai - Monkey Business (Original Mix)
3. Showtek - Slow Down (Original Mix)
4. Sanya Shelest - Russian Vodka (Original Mix)
5. Ronin - Sleep Now In The Fire (Original Mix)
6. Alvaro - Rock Music (Original Mix)
7. DJ Snake feat. Alesia - The Bird Machine (Original Mix)
8. GTA & Digital Lab feat. Henrix - Hit It! (Original Mix)
9. Dillon Francis - Bootleg Fireworks (The Rebirth)
10. Fratello - Bubble Freaky (Original Mix)
11. Dirty South - Until the End (feat. Joe Gil) (Original Mix)
12. Modestep - Evolution Theory (Teddy Killerz Remix)
13. Jeremy Olander - Let Me Feel (Original Mix)
14. Neelay - Liberation (Original Mix)

Ronin: Facebook | Twitter: @RoninOfficial | Soundcloud | Youtube


You Might Also Like...

December 8, 2023
hypernaut Drops Epic Year-End Single 'Zulu' After Winning EDC Orlando 2023 Competition

2023 has been a defining year for hypernaut, an emerging talent in the electronic music scene. With a distinct style […]

Read More
December 8, 2023
Fox Stevenson Showcases Colorful Bass Style In 'Love This Day'

Acclaimed Drum & Bass-Pop artist Fox Stevenson, also known as Stanley Stevenson-Byrne, returns to the spotlight with his latest single, […]

Read More
December 6, 2023
Summon Luke Shows Off Alt-Pop/Rock Sensibilities With 'Conjure'

Summon Luke, an emerging artist from Columbus, Ohio, is carving a niche for himself in the music scene with his […]

Read More

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 Daily Beat
Designed by Digital Dekay LLC
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram