Aly & Fila - 'Ministry of Sound Presents Trance Nation' CD

April 28, 2014 -

Hugh Lurcott

For many, many people Aly & Fila sit at the forefront of Trance, modern-day legends of the scene that fly the flag for Uplifting Trance that still maintains driving spirit to get you on the dance floor and keep you there. They are constantly jetting round the globe with Fadi performing beautiful sets to appreciative crowds in countless countries, whilst still producing a stunning array of Trance tracks that in my eyes seem the successors to Above & Beyond's sound of old. On top of all of this, they sit on top of their label Future Sound of Egypt, breaking countless Trance hits and artists.

Straight off the back of their Quiet Storm (Remixes) album release they return to the forefront with a massive mix for Ministry of Sound's venerable Trance Nation compilation, a series that has previously been mixed by artists such as Above & Beyond, Lange, Andy Moor and Ferry Corsten. The mix consists of 14 exclusive new tracks with a total of 35 across two CDs featuring Trance mainstay artists like John O'Callaghan, John Askew and Neptune Project, as well as Trancers from those who will champion the scene of the future like Bryan Kearney, Will Atkinson, James Dymond and Luke Bond. I think it goes without saying that this album consists of a huge amount of absolutely beautiful music and really is a must buy for Trance fans everywhere. The release date for this one is pegged for May 26th, but in the meantime enjoy the mini-mix attached.

Full Tracklist:

01. Mohamed Ragab & DoubleV - Erathia (Original Intro Mix) 
02. James Dymond - Solidus (Original Mix) [Armada Music]
03. Amine Maxwell - Olusia (Original Music) [Alter Ego]
04.Kheiro & Medi Feat. Ameera  - Hayati (Original Mix)
05.John Askew - Mechanism (Original Mix) [Mental Asylum]
06.Luke Bond feat Roxanne Emery - On Fire (Aly & Fila Remix) [Garuda]
07.UDM - Recollection (Original Mix) [Silent Shore Records]
08.Neptune Project - Lost All My Tears (The Noble Six Remix) 
09.Andain - Beautiful Things (Fady & Mina 2014 Remix) [Blackhole]
10.Sneijder Vs Bryan Kearney - Next Level (Original Mix) [Subculture]
11.Aly & Fila feat. Sue McLaren - Quiet Storm (Aly & Fila Club Mix) [Armada]
12.Abstract Vision - Rocket (Photographer Remix) [Unique Sense Rexcords]
13.Aly & Fila Vs John O Callaghan - Your Heart Is Mine (Fady & Mina Remix) [Armada]
14.Ronski Speed - Fiero (Chris Metcalfe Remix) [Euphonic]
15.The Thrillseekers Vs Standerwick - Like They Used To (Original Mix) [WAO138]
16.Lostly - Never Forget (Dub Mix) [Discover]
17. Nick Callaghan & Craig Meicha - Rectify (Original Mix) [Kearnage]
18.John O'Callaghan - One Special Particle (Original Mix) [Subculture]
01.Liam Wilson - Adventures In Stereo (Original Mix) [Discover]
02.Andres Sanchez VS Omar Sherif - Until Amnesia (Original Mix) 
03.A & Z vs. Allen & Envy - Osiris (Original Mix) 
04.Aly & Fila feat. Karim Youssef - Laily (Photographer Remix) [Armada]
05.Temple One - Unbreakable (Original Mix) 
06.The Noble Six - Tapestry (Original Mix)
07.Neptune Project Feat. Polly Strange - In Your Mind (Original Mix)
08.Ferrin & Morris - Amatoria (Original Mix) [Transistic]
09.ReOrder & Ian Standerwick pres. SkyPatrol - Sailing Airwaves [In Memory Of Matt Trigle] (Original Mix)
10.Will Atkinson - Eternally (Original Mix)
11.A & Z - Invocation (Original Mix) 
12.Cold Blue - Black Rock (Original Mix) [Monster Tunes]
13.Lange feat. Hysteria! – Unfamiliar Truth (John O’Callaghan Remix) [Lange Recordings]
14.Aly & Fila feat Sue McLaren - Where To Now  (Will Atkinson Gold Mix) [Armada]
15.Aly & Fila feat. Rafif - Mother Nature (Bryan Kearney Remix) [Armada]
16.Indecent Noise -  Daybreak (Original Mix) [Mental Asylum]
17.Standerwick - Valyrian (Original Mix)


You Might Also Like...

December 6, 2023
Summon Luke Shows Off Alt-Pop/Rock Sensibilities With 'Conjure'

Summon Luke, an emerging artist from Columbus, Ohio, is carving a niche for himself in the music scene with his […]

Read More
December 5, 2023
Previewing His Upcoming LP, Rendr Releases 'Betrayal'

Rendr, hailing from Denver, is an up-and-coming bass artist who launched his exciting music project earlier this year. On Rendr's […]

Read More
December 3, 2023
Auracle Unveils Her Latest Ethereal EP Titled 'Blue Moon'

Alyssa Wright, a burgeoning vocalist and bass music artist known as Auracle, hailing from Seattle, Washington, has just unveiled her […]

Read More

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 Daily Beat
Designed by Digital Dekay LLC
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram